22bet chat - About Casumo All you need to know about our online Casino

22bet chat,casinos guide,tennis news

Rajeshwari Ganesan
Updated Sep 21, 2021 | 18:08 IST
The battle for Bhabanipur: Priyanka Tiberwal (L) pitched against CM Mamata Banerjee (R).
The battle for Bhabanipur: Priyanka Tiberwal (L) pitched against CM Mamata Banerjee (R).  |  Photo Credit: PTI
party de song

Bhabanipur holds a special meaning for Mamata. She won the past two Assembly elections (2011 and 2016). The shift to Nandigram in the high-pitched election campaign earlier this year was to “teach a lesson” to Suvendu Adhikari — Didi’s protégé-turned- bête noire. It was for all to see who taught and who learnt a lesson.,boll by boll cricket live score

cycling hat

Bhabanipur is not all about Bengalis. The demography of this constituency is as diverse as it gets. Call it the Little India of South Kolkata or a ‘mini Bharat’ as the locals do. Marwaris, Gujaratis, Marathis, Biharis, Sikhs — you will find a large population of non-Bengalis in Bhabanipur. Nearly 40% of the population is non-Bengalis and the other 40% is Bengalis. The remaining 20% are Muslims who are either Hindi or Urdu-speaking.,sofa livescore

As stereotypical as it may sound, the perception is that with such a large number of Marwaris and Gujaratis, the votes will tilt in BJP’s favour. However, Bhabanipur has failed Mamata only once since 2011. Over the past decade, TMC has won every election from Bhabanipur except the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. In 2019, the constituency favoured the BJP. Bhabanipur is part of the South Kolkata or Kolkata Dakshin Parliamentary constituency.    ,fancy betting in cricket

blackjack app,This time, it is not about winning Bhabanipur as far as BJP is concerned. The saffron party has fielded a lightweight candidate — Priyanka Tibrewal — to take on Mamata in the by-polls. 41-year-old Tibrewal is a lawyer and the vice-president of BJP's youth wing in Bengal. She was among the key petitioners in the post-poll violence cases in Calcutta HC earlier this year.

dinesh karthik,Tibrewal joined the BJP in 2014 and has contested two polls, unsuccessfully. She lost the 2015 Kolkata Municipal Council elections from ward number 58, and the 2021 Assembly polls from Entally constituency. TMC’s sitting MLA Swarnakamal Saha won Entally by a margin of around 57,000 votes.

The idea for the saffron party might not be to defeat Didi this time, as it was in Nandigram earlier this year. The idea is to retain the 35% vote share in Bhabanipur that it managed to get in May 2021 and create a dent as deep as possible in TMC’s 57% vote share. Congress has decided to not field a candidate and the CPI-M has fielded Srijib Biswas in the upcoming by-elections.,free online poker to play with friends

If BJP wants to continue being seen as a strong contender in Bengal, it needs to keep its foot on the pedal all the way till the next election. Giving Mamata a tough fight in Bhabanipur (or at least appearing to do so) is just the start.,boll by boll cricket live score

Times now
Times Now Navbharat
ET Now
ET Now Swadesh
Live TV